Skip to main content
Intellum

Outline

Intellum Social consists of three distinct social apps: Chat, Groups, and Community. Admins can adjust app settings to determine who can access and communicate through each app. Admins can also choose moderators in the Chat app and decide on flagged content limits in the Groups and Community apps.

This article will walk you through accessing and managing Social app settings in the Intellum Platform.

Access Social App Settings


Admins can adjust Social app settings through account Settings.

Follow these steps to access Social app settings:

Navigating to Social app settings
  1. Navigate to Admin view.
  2. Click Settings in the expanded admin nav panel.
  3. Select the Social tab.

Chat Settings


Chat Settings menu

Chat Access & Chat Creation

Under Chat Access, you have three options to determine who has access to the Chat app:

  • Off: No user has access to Chat.
  • On: All users have access to Chat.
  • Specified Exceed Groups: Selected Intellum Platform Groups have access to Chat. To select a Group, type the Group name in the search bar and click the Group's name. If you wish to remove a Group's access to Chat, click the X to the right of the Group's name in the Specified Exceed Groups list.

Under Chat Creation, you can choose whether all users or only unrestricted admins can create new chats and channels.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.


Chat Moderators

Under Chat Moderators, you can select specific users to become moderators. Chat moderators can delete other users' comments if they are found to be inappropriate.

To create a moderator, type a user's name in the search bar and click their name. If you wish to remove a user from the moderator role, click the X to the right of their name in the Chat Moderators list.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.

Group Settings


Group Settings menu

Group Access & Group Creation

Under Group Access, you have three options to determine who has access to the Groups app:

  • Off: No user has access to Groups.
  • On: All users have access to Groups.
  • Specified Exceed Groups: Selected Intellum Platform Groups have access to Groups. To select a Group, type the Group name in the search bar and click the Group's name. If you wish to remove a Group's access to Groups, click the X to the right of the Group's name in the Specified Exceed Groups list.

Under Group Creation, you can choose whether all users or only unrestricted admins can create new groups.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.


Default Hero Image & Group Hero Images

Under Default Hero Image, you can upload an image that will serve as the hero image for the All Groups feed and the default hero image for every individual group.

To upload a hero image, click Add Default Hero Image (or Replace Default Hero Image) and select your file.

Under Group Hero Images, you can choose whether users can select their own hero images for their groups. If this option is turned off, any group with a custom hero image will revert back to the default hero image.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.


All Groups Sticky Note

Sticky Note example

Under All Groups Sticky Note, you can type a message that will appear at the top of each users' All Groups feed.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.


Auto-remove Flagged Content

Under Auto-remove Flagged Content, you can determine how many flags a post or comment can receive before automatically being removed from the feed. The flag threshold can be set between 1 and 100.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.

Community Settings


Community Settings menu

Community Access

Under Community Access, you have three options to determine who has access to the Community app:

  • Off: No user has access to Community.
  • On: All users have access to Community.
  • Specified Exceed Groups: Selected Intellum Platform Groups have access to Community. To select a Group, type the Group name in the search bar and click the Group's name. If you wish to remove a Group's access to Community, click the X to the right of the Group's name in the Specified Exceed Groups list.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.


Auto-remove Flagged Content

Under Auto-remove Flagged Content, you can determine how many flags a question or answer can receive before automatically being removed from the community. The flag threshold can be set between 1 and 100.

Click Save Changes when you are finished.

Did this article help?

Let us know by leaving a star rating or review at the top of this article.

Skills
0