Skip to main content
Intellum

Plan is your learner's personalized guide to development; a simple, but flexible and detailed view of assigned and elected activities, laid out by quarter, that makes learning management a breeze for everyone involved; learners, managers, and administrators.

In this article we'll dig into accessing Plan, where content in Plan comes from, filtering and organizing in Plan, editing Plan, and updating the content limit for Plan.

Access a learner's Plan


Learners' Plan pages are accessible via the Manage tab in learner view. You must be assigned as a learner's Manager and have access to the Manage tab in the platform navigation in order to access a learner's Plan.

From the Manage page, locate the appropriate learner and click View Plan.

Heads up!

Unrestricted admin, and restricted admin with the appropriate permissions manage user enrollments in admin view.

Plan | Page Overview


The Plan page reflects a learner's activity enrollments in a quarterly view, starting with the current quarter as well as up to the next two quarters.

The page contains four main sources of content:

  1. Enrollments created as a result of an Evaluation
  2. Enrollments created from an Assessment result
  3. Admin/Manager-assigned activities (required or recommended)
  4. Self-elected activities you have intentionally added to your Plan

Any activity type, including event enrollments, can be added to a Plan. Click Add Activity To Plan to enroll a learner in a new activity.

If a Plan is blank or has 5 or less activities on it, you'll also see links to discover activities which can be added to a Plan:

Filter & Organize Plan


Just like in other areas of the platform, the activities displayed in a learner's Plan can be filtered using the checkboxes on the left side of the page to limit the Plan activities by Duration or Topic.

Activities are ordered by the due date of the enrollment and separated by quarter. Each activity listed in Plan reflects the following information:

  • If it is required or recommended learning
  • If there is a due date for the activity
  • Any topics associated with the activity

Enrollment Status in Plan

Completed activities remain visible in Plan. Completed activities feature a blue checkmark if the activity was passed or a red x if it was failed.

Equivalent activity completions feature a gray checkmark, however they won’t be included when determining if a past quarter is complete.

Heads up!

Quarters (past or present) with incomplete activities remain visible in Plan as well. Quarters are removed from Plan once all activities in the quarter are complete and the quarter has passed. To review past quarters, users can access the Show History link at the top of the page.

Managers can view and manage the Plan page for their direct reports. They have a few additional edit options (see below).

Edit Plan


Clicking the Edit Plan link at the top right of the page lets you move and/or remove activities from a learner's Plan.

Activities can be edited using the pencil icon or removed using the "x" icon to the right of the activity name. Activities without a due date can be moved using the double-line icon to the left of the activity name - as seen below:

Within each quarter:

  • Students can remove anything not required
  • Managers can remove anything and can move enrollments without a due date

Here are some additional "rules" for moving and removing activities:

  • When a student removes an activity from the Plan, its enrollment status changes to dropped
  • Activities can only be moved to current or future quarters
  • While the "x" button on the Plan page drops the activity enrollments, activities can also be dropped by a learner, from the Activity page, via the Remove From Plan icon

Plan | Content Limits


The number of activities that can be added to a quarter is dependent on the Plan Quarter Content Limit setting, found in account Settings.

Whenever an activity without an explicit due date is added to the Plan it will be added to a quarter based on the activity’s duration, the account’s quarterly content limit, and the next available quarter. Activities with an explicit due date will go into the quarter respective to the due date.

Activities without durations will use default values:

  • Collection - 3 hours
  • Path - 1 hour
  • Standalone activity - 10 minutes

Dragging/moving activities between quarters will not take into account the content limit at all.

Did this article help?

Let us know by leaving a star rating or review at the top of this article.